Welcome to l'Isle Verte, our saumur campsite between Loire and Vineyards

A campsite at the gateway to the village of Montsoreau

In the LOIRE VALLEY, on the banks of the majestic river, in the heart of the valley of kings between Tours and Angers, nestles the LOIRE VALLEY CAMPSITE L’ISLE VERTE. This campsite in Montsoreau invites you to discover a fascinating mix of culture, history and magnificent landscapes drawn by the Loire River as it winds its way through vineyards and listed villages. Close to the campsite you will find SAUMUR, dominated by its castle and famous throughout the world for its Cadre Noir riding school. During your camping holiday in the Loire Valley, take the time to discover the many castles that dot the valley as well as its architectural gems such as the ABBEY OF FONTEVRAUD or the abbey church of Candes-Saint-Martin.

Camping Saumur l’Isle Verte is a campsite with a heated swimming pool for 114 people, only 100 metres from the centre of Montsoreau, its restaurants, shops and castle. You can stay on one of our spacious pitches for tent, caravan or motorhome. Or you may prefer the comfort of a rental with our luxurious lodge tents facing the Loire and our spacious, state-of-the-art mobile homes.

Peaceful and ideally located a few steps from the shops and the Sunday morning market in Monstoreau, the Isle Verte campsite in the Loire Valley is the ideal stopover for cyclists. It is, in fact, situated along the Loire à Vélo, a cycle route that runs along the river. On our Saumur campsite you will find accommodation specially designed for cyclists, such as our bivouac tents.

The campsite is adapted to receive people with reduced mobility with, in particular, access ramps to the bar, the restaurant and the reception, flat paths or a mobile home fitted out for people with reduced mobility.

Camping Saumur avec piscine chauffée

Latest news

This year, the Isle Verte campsite is getting a new paddling pool. As the work is still in progress, we will not be able to open the pool on 1 May as planned, but it will open on 8 May.

Saumur campsite on the banks of the Loire

With your caravan, tent or motor home

Saumur Campsite l’Isle Verte offers 114 camping pitches. Some of these pitches are located on the banks of the Loire. They offer a view of the wild river. Grassy, shaded or semi-shaded, these pitches are spacious and separated by hedges to preserve your privacy. The campsite is flat, the pitches are easy to access and suitable for caravans, tents or motorhomes. Even for large trailers.

For your convenience, all pitches have an electrical connection (10 A) and access to our sanitary block. If you are travelling by motorhome, we even have a motorhome service area where you can empty and refuel your vehicle. If you are looking for more comfort, we now offer you CAMPING PITCHES WITH INDIVIDUAL SANITATIONS.

Emplacement de camping à Montsoreau en bord de Loire
Mobil-home en bord de Loire à Montsoreau

Mobile homes and lodge tents on the banks of the Loire

Comfortable accommodation in Montsoreau

The pleasure of outdoor life without giving up your daily comfort? This is possible with the chalets and mobile homes that you will find on our Saumur campsite. These chalets and mobile homes have all the comforts you need for a successful holiday: spacious living rooms, fitted kitchens, bathrooms with shower, etc. and of course terraces with garden furniture so that you can fully enjoy all those moments in the open air. These chalets and mobile homes, perfectly maintained, can accommodate couples but also families with children or groups of friends. Make your choice…

4 star campsite with swimming pool in the Loire Valley

Heated pool for the whole family

In the heart of the Isle Verte campsite in Montsoreau, opposite the bar and restaurant terrace, you will find a heated swimming pool. This 136 m² pool is perfect for spending afternoons playing with the family or relaxing in the sun. The pool is open and heated from 1 May to 30 September and is the ideal place to relax or have fun with the family.

Camping avec piscine chauffée à Saumur

Wine tasting at the Isle Verte campsite

12 vineyards to discover from the campsite

The Isle Verte campsite is nestled on the banks of the Loire, in the middle of the vineyards of Saumur and Anjou. Around the campsite, you will have a large number of possibilities to discover these vineyards and the troglodytic cellars of the Saumur region. Close to the campsite, within walking or cycling distance, a number of domains open their doors to you for a tasting of red, white or sparkling wines. We have selected 12 of them for you, which we have put together in a LOIRE WINE PASSPORT. At the Isle Verte campsite in Montsoreau, wine tasting sessions are offered several times a week. On the menu of the bar and the restaurant, you will find the wines of these regional wine producers. Don’t hesitate to ask us for advice.

Dégustation de vins d'Anjou sur le camping
Tente Bivouac sur la Loire à Vélo

Camping on the Loire à Vélo

A great stopover for cyclists

The Saumur l’Isle Verte campsite is located on the banks of the Loire, a few kilometres from Saumur. Along the campsite runs the PISTE CYCLABLE DE LA LOIRE A VELO. This cycle route connects Nevers in Burgundy to the Atlantic Ocean. If you are travelling through France along this cycle route, the Isle Verte campsite is an ideal stopover with its accommodation specially designed for cyclists. Even if you don’t follow the Loire à Vélo, you can still use this cycle route to get to Saumur (15km from the campsite) and the pretty villages of the Loire Valley.

If you are travelling along the Loire River using the Loire à Vélo cycle route, the Isle Verte campsite has pitches specially designed for you. You can pitch your tent around our ‘Vél’Abri’ where you will find picnic tables, electricity connections, fridges and even beds. This is the ideal place to meet other cyclists or hikers visiting the Loire Valley and the Saumur region.

In the heart of the Anjou - Touraine Natural Park

A nature campsite in the Loire Valley

Our mobile homes, tent lodges and camping pitches are nestled in the heart of the Loire-Anjou-Tourraine Regional Nature Park. This park is crossed by the Loire River, punctuated by sumptuous castles, picturesque stone villages and troglodyte caves.  Here, between river, woods and vineyards, nature, culture and gastronomy blend perfectly. Proud of our heritage, we collaborate with the nature park and share its values. This is why we display the “Regional Nature Park Values” logo, a national mark of the public environmental service. At our level, we work for the protection of the environment and for a local economy based on solidarity. This is why we promote the wines of our region with wine tastings on the campsite and we have chosen to have a natural campsite, with lots of trees and flowers. By staying in our mobile homes, lodge tents or camping pitches, you are assured of quality accommodation on a campsite where we take care of the environment and where we want to give you the best welcome. Our aim is to share with you our love of the Saumur and Anjou regions and to help you discover our delicious local products.

Parc Naturel Régional Loire - Anjou - Touraine
Campings indépendants en France

13 Campsites in France with C'est si Bon

Family-friendly campsites in the most beautiful regions of France

C’est si Bon brings together 13 campsites in the most beautiful regions of France: Burgundy, Brittany, Ardèche, Drôme – Hautes-Alpes, Provence, Landes, Pyrenees, Dordogne, Lot, Paris, Baie de Somme and Val de Loire. These 13 independent campsites share the same philosophy, where welcome and conviviality are not just words. On the C’est si Bon campsites, the campsite owner will be available to help you discover the most beautiful places in his region and his gourmet recipes.

Bienvenue à l'Isle Verte, notre camping saumur entre Loire et Vignobles

Un camping aux portes du village de Montsoreau

Dans la VALLEE DE LA LOIRE, sur les rives du fleuve majestueux, au cœur de la vallée des rois entre Tours et Angers, niche le CAMPING VALLEE DE LA LOIRE L’ISLE VERTE. Ce camping à Montsoreau vous invite à découvrir un fascinant mélange de culture, d’histoire et de magnifiques paysages que dessine la Loire en louvoyant parmi les vignobles et les villages classés. A proximité du camping vous attend SAUMUR, dominée par son château et célèbre dans le monde entier pour son école d’équitation du Cadre Noir. Pendant vos vacances en camping dans le Val de Loire, prenez donc le temps de découvrir les nombreux châteaux qui s’égrènent au long de la vallée ainsi que ses joyaux d’architecture comme l’ABBAYE DE FONTEVRAUD ou l’abbatiale de Candes-Saint-Martin.

Le camping Saumur l’Isle Verte est un camping avec une piscine chauffée de 114 places à seulement 100 mètres du centre-ville de Montsoreau, de ses restaurants, de ses commerces et de son château. Vous pouvez séjourner sur un de nos spacieux emplacements pour tente, caravane ou camping-car. A moins que vous ne vous laissiez séduire par le confort d’une location avec nos luxueuses tentes lodge qui font face à la Loire et nos spacieux mobil-homes de dernière génération.

Paisible et idéalement situé à quelques pas des commerces et du marché du dimanche matin de Monstoreau, le camping en Val de Loire l’Isle Verte est l’étape idéale pour les cyclistes. Il est, en effet, situé le long de la Loire à Vélo, un itinéraire cyclable qui longe le fleuve. Sur notre camping Saumur vous trouverez des hébergements spécialement pensés pour les cyclistes, telles que nos tentes bivouac.

Le camping est adapté pour recevoir les personnes à mobilité réduite avec, notamment, des rampes d’accès pour accéder au bar, au restaurant et à la réception, des allées plates ou encore un mobil-home aménagé pour les personnes à mobilité réduite.

Camping Saumur sur les rives de la Loire

Avec votre caravane, tente ou camping-car

Le camping Saumur l’Isle Verte propose 114 emplacements de camping. Certains de ces emplacements de camping sont situés sur les rives de la Loire. Ils offrent ainsi une vue sur le fleuve sauvage. Herbeux, ombragés ou semi-ombragés, ces emplacements sont spacieux et séparés par des haies afin de préserver votre intimité. Le camping est plat, ses emplacements sont faciles d’accès et se prêtent bien à l’accueil des caravanes, des tentes ou des camping-cars. Même pour les attelages volumineux.

Pour votre confort, tous les emplacements ont un branchement électrique (10 A ) et vous donnent accès à notre bloc sanitaire. Si vous voyagez en camping-car, nous disposons même d’une aire de service pour camping-car pour vidanger et faire le plein de votre véhicule. Si vous souhaitez toujours plus de confort, nous vous proposons désormais des EMPLACEMENTS DE CAMPING AVEC SANITAIRES INDIVIDUELS.

Emplacement de camping à Montsoreau en bord de Loire
Mobil-home en bord de Loire à Montsoreau

Mobil-homes et tentes lodge en bord de Loire

Hébergements grand confort en camping à Montsoreau

Le plaisir de la vie en plein air sans renoncer à son confort quotidien ? C’est possible avec les chalets et les mobil-homes que vous trouverez sur notre camping Saumur. Ces chalets et ces mobil-homes disposent de tout le confort nécessaire à des vacances réussies : salons spacieux, cuisines aménagées, salle de bain avec douche, etc. et bien sûr des terrasses avec salon de jardin afin de pleinement savourer tous ces moments en plein air. Ces chalets et ces mobil-homes, parfaitement entretenus, peuvent accueillir des couples mais aussi des familles avec enfants ou des groupes d’amis. Faites votre choix…

Camping 4 étoiles avec piscine dans le Val de Loire

Piscine chauffée pour toute la famille

Au cœur du camping l’Isle Verte à Montsoreau, face à la terrasse du bar et du restaurant, vous trouverez une piscine chauffée. Cette piscine de 136 m² est parfaite pour passer des après-midi à jouer en famille ou pour se détendre sur un bain de soleil. Cette piscine ouverte et chauffée du 1er mai au 30 septembre est le lieu idéal pour se détendre ou s’amuser en famille.

Camping avec piscine chauffée à Saumur

Dégustations de vin au camping l'Isle Verte

12 vignobles à découvrir au départ du camping

Le camping l’Isle Verte est niché sur les rives de la Loire, au milieu des vignobles de Saumur et d’Anjou. Autour du camping, vous aurez un grand nombre de possibilité pour découvrir ces vignobles et les caves troglodytiques du saumurois. A proximité du camping, à distance de marche ou de vélo, nombre de domaines vous ouvrent leurs portes pour une dégustation de vins rouge, blanc ou pétillant. Nous en avons sélectionné 12 pour vous, que nous avons regroupé dans un PASSEPORT DES VINS DE LOIRE. Sur le camping l’Isle Verte à Montsoreau, des dégustations de vins vous sont proposées plusieurs fois par semaine. Sur la carte du bar et du restaurant, vous trouverez les vins de ces producteurs de vin de la région. N’hésitez à nous demander conseil.

Dégustation de vins d'Anjou sur le camping
Tente Bivouac sur la Loire à Vélo

Camping sur la Loire à Vélo

Une étape de choix pour les cyclistes

Le camping Saumur l’Isle Verte est situé sur les rives de la Loire, à quelques kilomètres de Saumur. Le long du camping passe la PISTE CYCLABLE DE LA LOIRE A VELO. Cet itinéraire cyclable relie Nevers, en Bourgogne, à l’océan Atlantique. Si vous traversez la France en suivant cette route cyclable, le camping l’Isle Verte est l’étape idéale avec ses hébergements tout spécialement pensés pour les cyclistes. Même si vous ne suivez pas la Loire à Vélo, vous pouvez utiliser cette piste cyclable pour vous rendre à Saumur (15 km du camping) et dans les jolis villages du Val de Loire.

Si vous longez la Loire en profitant de l’itinéraire cyclable la Loire à Vélo, le camping l’Isle Verte possède des emplacements tout spécialement pensés pour vous. Vous pouvez planter votre tente autour de notre « Vél’Abri » où vous trouverez des tables de pique-nique, des branchements électriques, des réfrigérateurs et même des lits. C’est la place idéale pour rencontrer d’autres cyclistes ou randonneurs qui visitent la vallée de la Loire et la région de Saumur.

Au cœur du PARC NATUREL REGIONAL LOIRE ANJOU TOURAINE

Un camping nature dans le Val de Loire

Nos mobil-homes, tentes lodges et emplacements de camping sont nichés au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional de Loire-Anjou-Tourraine. Ce parc est traversé par la Loire, ponctué de somptueux châteaux, de pittoresques villages en pierre de taille et de grottes troglodytes.  Ici, entre fleuve, bois et vignobles, nature, culture et gastronomie se mêlent parfaitement. Fiers de notre patrimoine, nous collaborons avec le parc naturel et partageons ses valeurs. C’est pourquoi nous arborons le logo  » Valeurs Parc naturel régional « , marque nationale du service public de l’environnement. A notre niveau, nous œuvrons pour la protection de l’environnement et pour une économie locale et solidaire. C’est pourquoi nous mettons en avant les vins de notre région avec des dégustations de vins sur le camping et nous avons choisi d’avoir un camping nature, avec beaucoup d’arbres et de fleurs. En séjournant dans nos mobil-homes, nos tentes lodge ou nos emplacements de camping, vous êtes assurés de bénéficier d’un hébergement de qualité sur un camping où nous prenons soin de l’environnement et où nous souhaitons vous accueillir au mieux. Notre objectif est de partager avec vous notre amour du Saumurois et de l’Anjou et de vous faire découvrir nos délicieux produits du terroir.

Campings indépendants en France

13 Camping en France avec C'est si Bon

Des campings familiaux et conviviaux dans les plus belles régions de France

C’est si Bon réunit 13 campings dans les plus belles régions de France : Bourgogne, Bretagne, Ardèche, Drôme – Hautes-Alpes, Provence, Landes, Pyrénées, Dordogne, Lot, Paris, Baie de Somme et Val de Loire. Ces 13 campings indépendants partagent une même philosophie où l’accueil et la convivialité ne sont pas de simples mots. Sur les campings C’est si Bon, le propriétaire du camping se tiendra à votre disposition pour vous faire découvrir les plus beaux lieux de sa région ainsi que ses recettes gourmandes.